As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Amherst and Trinity

So we got up a little before 8:00 and packed up the hotel room, getting ready to drive to Amherst College. I really like the campus, but the open curriculum scares me. We went on a tour, and then took part in a very well run information session.

We stopped at UMass Amherst to pick up some literature before heading to Hartford, Connecticut to see Trinity College. As of now, it's my favorite (and not just because they gave me a nice folder and pen). Their campus is straight out of Harry Potter. It's beautiful, open, and just outside of downtown Hartford. I like the programs they offer, and the your guides did a fantastic job of making the school sound appealing.

We headed from there to New Haven to check into our hotel. I found a nice state park on the map on my phone and we headed there so I could run. I ended up running just short of five miles in Silver Sands State Park. It was beautiful.

Dinner at the hotel bar, and a nice conversation with the man working at the desk. A little cello practice, and now it's time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.