Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Travelling Backwards To Nowhere...

Left work early - well, actually, on time for a change...

...to catch a 5.35pm train (not my usual destination or mode of transport home) travelling 10 miles / 15 minutes out of Glasgow City Centre...

Was supposed to be going somewhere with someone and meeting another person to go and do something specific tonight in a certain place BUT...

...when the other person found out I was going to be there, they decided that they didn't want to go ahead with the plan, as they would "feel too awkward" in my company and subsequently disappeared off the scene, due to some historical nonsense...

...deeming the ENTIRE evening's project pointless and a gross waste of time, at which point, within 10 minutes of getting off the train, I was travelling directly back again in a virtual U turn!!!

So not only had I left work on time instead of doing my extra couple of hours to get stuff done, but I had also wasted £2.60 on the train!!!!!! That could've been tomorrow's chai latte from Cafe Nero..................

In all honesty, I was not in the least bit surprised when we found out that the other person had taken this stance but the point of the intended exercise was regarding something really quite important. And everyone concerned was going to gain from it in one way or another.

But not to be. And we are back at square one.

Human beings can be terribly disappointing at times.

Muchos apologies, by the way, for the heavy duty saturation in this image - by the time I eventually got home I was so pissed off that I was in desperate need of a strong colour injection...!!!

More poor bastards on the train travelling backwards to nowhere
Poor bastards on the train travelling backwards to nowhere - with wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.