A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bee with baggage

Another lovely day and so I sat outside this morning with my coffee before starting on cleaning the garden tables which had become a little green over the winter.

Lots of bee activity on the Pieris but no return of the beautiful Peacock butterfly.

I thought I would take a stab at capturing a bee for my blip. They are such hard work - I take my hat off to those of you who have caught one in flight. I got a couple that were passable but their wings were very indistinct.

More success with the bees on the little flowers but as they are bell like and hang down the bees also tend to hang upside down, and disappear as soon as you focus!

This is the best of the bunch I think as you can see the bee in some detail and one of it's laden pollen sacks.


Best Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.