Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Remote

Firstly, thanks for all the comments on yesterday's 300th blip! The warm glow has kept me going through a rather hectic day. Tomorrow's due to be at least as frenzied but the weekend is in sight and, with it, the chance to put my feet up a bit.

I think I probably watch a lot less TV than the national average - I've always been more of a radio head - but my telly viewing has certainly reduced considerably over the past 300 days (as has my reading, music-listening, music practice and exercise!)...

This example of street art appears to be by someone called Sneak and it immediately put me in mind of Television, The Drug of The Nation by the Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy. A track I listened to a lot back in 1992!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.