Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Hoping they don't come in threes

I was woken in the night with the shock of having J sneeze on my back. It was a bit gross, I'm not sure we can be friends anymore ;-) I thought that was fairly high on the yuck scale until this evening when L drank so much bath water she sicked up her cheesecake in my face as I got her out. I honestly feel blessed every day ;)

Such a lovely day for garden play. The sun was positively beaming with bright sun rays. L ate her lunch in the playhouse with Baby and Buster. Her speech is really coming along now, I like the way she tries to join in by repeating random words from my sentences like 'gate' and 'bit'. I also enjoy her garbledegoop. She tells a good tale in her unique language.

Parents evening tonight. Both girls are doing well and no major concerns. They are both so different and have their skills in different areas, it's hard to believe they came from the same parents. I was worried about E's progress as she's a little bit behind but her teacher assures me she's come on loads from where she started and is growing in confidence all the while. She even suggested her horse riding may have helped build her self esteem as they are both such recent developments.

We celebrated with fish and chips. I've not had them for so long, very yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.