Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Dabbling in the shallows

Third day in a row for popping out at lunchtime and blipping the river - unheard of, often I go a week or more without going out during the day, but somehow this sunny weather is irresistible. Managed to get reasonably close to the heron who has been there all week although he got annoyed with me stalking him today and flew off.

Feel like I can identify with him. Work for me also requires a lot of patience and I have whole days when I don't feel like I have achieved much despite all the intensity and effort.

Ten and a half hour day in the office, minus a brief lunch. Had a health and safety issue to deal with - involving rats, fire extinguishers and an awful lot of flammable material - but it got sorted at least temporarily by close of business.

Friend dropped in for a chat over a glass of wine tonight - really lovely just to sit and natter - she had taken delivery of a rug for us which she appeared on the doorstep with, much to my surprise.

Big board meeting tomorrow - will be glad when that is done and dusted. Due to visit the Aged P on Saturday, if I can get any petrol thanks to the panic stricken idiots who have mobbed the pumps and used it all up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.