1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Hoverfly

Except it was taking a break from hovering to snack on one of my lovely anemones. I have to admit that the last couple of days blips have been within range of the bench that our lovely neighbours have put on the little bit of lawn next to the front of our row of houses. Well, someone should sit on it and enjoy the sunshine, shouldn't they?!

I took a years supply of Gardener's World magazines and worked my way through the crosswords that I hadn't even attempted - turns out I can fill in quite a few of the answers before I have to look the rest up.

Anyway, the story of the day is that as I sat there a little bee came to sit on my hand and have a wash. She was SO cute! I sent Sav in to get the camera, but she flew off before he could get back - but not before she'd have a poo on my hand ( and neatly wiped her bottom with her back legs ) , the cheeky madam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.