Pennipics

By pennipics

Its arrived!

My Kindle E-Book arrived this morning; I changed from the 'Touch' to the one with a keyboard at the bottom, its a G3 which means I can load books from anywhere on the built-in Wi-Fi similar to a mobile phone.
Because I had ordered a cover for the slightly smaller version that has had to be exchanged.
Have already loaded two free books from Amazon this morning to check it's working correctly. They download in a matter of seconds and then showed up in my email box, I didn't have to set-up the account with Amazon; I already have one and its all done for me when I received the Kindle...its electronics wonderful...when it works of course.
It didn't take long to charge and will last according to the PR as long as 2 months!!!we shall see no doubt.

Back to the cool weather here car 'temp' got up to 11c but feels colder after that lovely warm weather we've had recently.
Hope you all have a good week-end, cheers penny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.