Views of my world

By rosamund

Vicariously

Freya asked what vicariously meant after she bought these leggings today. I'm sure many of you in blip land remember wildly patterned leggings from the first time round in the early 90's, a few of you will even remember me wearing them.

We were shopping after work as the children needed new outfits to wear to a special family party tomorrow and both Freya and I instantly fell for these leggings. I may never have had the thighs for them really but in the final year of my 30's I can accept that buying such a thing would be a terrible idea, whereas Freya, at 13 is well placed to totally pull it off.

I'll make do with my jeans and a nice top from Wallis and the comfy shiny shoes I bought in the sensible shoe shop in Gourock today. We'll all be cutting quite a dash as even Carlos crossed the door of slaters for some new jeans.

Looking forward to a fun Rodriguez-fest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.