Views of my world

By rosamund

Springlike

Because I blipped so early yesterday it almost feels like I've missed a day! After my sunrise adventure I took Carlos to work then spent the rest of the day doing housework. It was a full on spring clean with 20 bags of assorted rubbish going to the tip! Noah was helping with rubbish removal and whilst we were chatting in the car en route to the dump we realised that we have lived in Gourock longer than anywhere else in his lifetime, ergo, we've never had this much junk before because we've had to declutter and move out, usually around the 3 year mark where as we have lived here for almost 4 years now! It's a great contented feeling!

I was in the midst of cleaning and moving furniture when Carlos arrived home brandishing this gorgeous bunch of flowers. It was enough to make me smile and stop being cranky for all of 5 minutes ;D

I dropped the kids off at their dads this morning where thy will stay for the first week of their holidays. Carlos and I took the opportunity to keep busy with a spot of shopping and a nice lunch out. We got a new (old) coffee table in the charity warehouse and I'm tempted to go back for an amazing Art Deco display cabinet which was only £30!

More housework was required as I had yet to tackle the kitchen but my heart wasn't in it after yesterday's exertions so I finished up and spent the rest of the night knitting. I've nearly finished the first bit of my new shawl pattern but tiredness got the better of me so it can wait til tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.