1000 Days Later

Sometimes people get so caught up in their own world and problems that they forget that there is so much more out there. They forget how beautiful the world is, how much there is to see, how small their problems are in the long run. I think blipfoto, more than anything, has taught me that. Everyday I'm privy to the lives of people all around the world. It put's everything in perspective. The world is unimaginably big and looking through everyone's blips gives me a sense of how tiny my life is. Seeing pictures of places that I can only dream about visiting one day has instilled in my this unquenchable desire to get out of this town and just go. So thank you all, for your photos and for the stories that make me smile daily.


But also thanks for looking and commenting. Thanks to the 93 people who subscribe to me, to my family and friends who have remained interested enough to keep looking, and to the people who allow me to blip them (and to the people who asked to be blipped). I am rather fond of you all.

And Mandy thanks for your hands here.

Today was a wonderful day :)

Quote
"But it's hard to stay mad when there's so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I'm seeing it all at once and it's too much. My heart fills up like a balloon that's about to burst. And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can't feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life."
-American Beauty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.