Bubbles

We've had a very busy day today. We went on the train to Edinburgh this morning. Once we arrived, we had lunch in the Scottish Cafe, then headed to the City Art Centre for the Edinburgh Science Festival. I made a unique animal in the Imaginary Garden, gave it a name (Frurry) and told the lady that it lived in the water and liked to eat sweeties, mangoes, pears and oranges. Then we went to the Nina and the Neurons exhibit. Nina wasn't there, but I did get to wear a lab coat and a nice lady showed me where all of the internal organs are in the human body. Then I used some stickers to see if I could remember and do it all by myself. My favourite bit was the bubbles though, we spent ages there. Look at the big bubble I made! I also got to stand inside a bubble!

Once we'd finished there we went up to the Mound and got ice creams. We listened to a very good drumming band, and I danced around to the music. Then we went down into the gardens and I played hide and seek with Dad. That made me hungry again, so we went to Centrotre where I had a pizza and Mum and Dad had a nice drink and some bread. Then it was home again on the train. Dad carried me most of the way up the road on his shoulders, as I had walked so much today. But I wanted to play at being a doggy, so eventually I got down and ran after a stick. Then I decided that we were in the spooky forest, and being chased by a dinosaur. I led Mum and Dad out. It was only a baby dinosaur though, and not scary at all. It's name was Fruga and its favourite food was biscuits. I am all ready for bed now. "Will you do me a favour?" I asked Mum. 'Will you get me a banana?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.