Easter Sunday

I tried to go to Mass this morning with Orla and Conor, but by the time we got there it was standing room only. We did stand at the back for a little whole until Orla said she needed the toilet and Conor started to cry. I gave up at that point and we headed to Gran and Papa's to wait for everyone.

After chapel and some lunch Catherine and I took Orla and Ryan up the back to roll painted eggs. This is something I remember very fondly from my own childhood. Then we went to the canal to do an egg hunt. Dad stashed eggs and chocolate bunnies around the marina and towpath. When Orla wasn't looking he drew "footprints" in the mud. She got very excited when her attention was drawn to them, knowing that there must be an egg nearby!

Then it was home for Easter dinner - roast silverside, roast veg, gravy and Yorkshire puds. I needed a rest after all that!

According to Orla, Easter is all about chocolate and chapel. And being together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.