Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Grandad.

Today I went to meet my Grandad for lunch. He took me to Cafe Rouge and treated me to a lovely lunch as he usually does - I don't think he'll ever let me pay. Chichester was a nice place to spend the last day of proper sunshine for a while.

Over lunch Grandad was telling me how he has painted posters for the church for the last 15 years, so he took me to see his latest design afterwards. He's quite a religious man but knows that I'm not and doesn't like to preach, even through his posters. He says he just likes to make people think. His previous poster said,"It's better to be able to say 'I have done' than 'I wish I had done'" - and resulted in one lady from the church going to visit her elderly sister in Germany, which she had been meaning to do for a long time. It's things like this which I think really help my Grandad.

Lovely day, shame it took me 3 hours to get home though. Especially when you know it's only an hour by car. Stupid trains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.