Pelican

This isn't the first time I have photographed a pelican from this spot, sitting on this perch. The island in the backgound is over six kilometres away! Weird how the lack of landmarks takes away our ability to judge distances.

Tonight Jo and I went for a drive with no particular blip in mind. I saw a pelican on one of these posts (there are several in the harbour). They must be quite good real estate. I cna get quite close because the posts are out in the water and the pelicans feel safe. If I had some fish they would probably just about eat out of my hands though!

What a boring day! My college projects just need a bit of tidying up before I present them for marking. I know the lecturer is going to bounce them right back at me with corrections. So rather than suffer that frustration, I spent the day very slowly working on a project. Tomorrow I will start collating all my work and presenting it for marking. There is another week of college but I really can't see myself seeing that week out. They are bound to send me back early in the week. A good thing too. I need some structure in my life again. I really never thought I would say that about work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.