Travels with Alfie

By DavidCullen

Moor

The sun was clearly only teasing us by hiding behind the bleughh yesterday. Today there was not a cloud in the sky (wish there had been one or two from a photographer's POV).

Anyway we discarded flip-flops in favour of boots and headed onto Dartmoor.

A great walk was had, with so many good pictures I have fretted over which one to choose. We found a part of the Moor where there was nothing - I mean nothing in its finest sense. No sign of human hand - just pure, pure wilderness unchanged for thousands of years

Today I have photographed stunning views, rivers, rocks, ponies, dogs and assorted Cullens until the Canon cried for mercy. I will put some of the also-rans in the Moor section of the Folio.

I always regret my final choice for the Blip when in this position, but I like this picture. It says something about the power of the Tors.

I hope you had a great weekend with those you love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.