Let There Be Light

By solli

I've Run Into The Ranunculus Again

I'm completely hooked on these flowers so I hope you don't mind seeing them for a day or two. The good folks at the nursery didn't bat an eyelash as I poked my lens into the center of their flowers, but to make matters right, I did purchase some pansies and daiseys for my mom and dad's grave site.

It was a fine day for planting with all the rain we've had for the past two days, so I've cleared away the dirt from their stone, tapped in the palm cross, said my prayers and noticed their peony bush is looking healthy. I plan to quietly reseed the grass since my parents always did like a tidy lawn.

Thank you for all your comments, heart and stars on yesterday's flower! I hope everyone has a pleasant Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.