Let There Be Light

By solli

Ranunculus

Austin has been listening very carefully to his grandma Mich's gardening stories and today we went to the nursery as I promised we would, to look for some "crop seed" as he calls it. We decided we must have watermelon and sweet corn to start, heirloom tomatoes will be purchased later. I've so much to do in the veggie garden that it's impossible to plant anything directly, so we bought a little seed starter greenhouse and a watering can.

I was bedazzled by the brilliant colors of the ranunculus and had to take a few snaps.

Afterwards we went to our parish's fish fry and the good Father asked me twice how the fish was. It was sodden but I lied and said it was very good. He then asked me if I wanted to say my confession as he was available. I replied that my sins were endless and did he have all night to listen? We're so blessed to have him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.