Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Busy doing nothing.

So it was cold and bright when I set out this morning, cycling 20 miles so that I could go cycling with my friends. The mist clung to the ground and my face soon became very chilly, my feet.....well they were not as cold as my hands!

By the time I had had a cup of tea and a warm up at my friends house the rest of the gang had arrived and we set off, in a much warmer day than it had been. The clear blue skies and the strengthening sun made for an exquisite ride.

We rode through the Cambridgeshire country lanes unhindered by too much traffic or roadworks. Mile after mile of simply lovely company and beautiful scenery.

After the ride I popped into see my best mate and his lovely lady, as always it was like going home, their easy company and warmth made it a pleasure to sit in their garden and chat. We talked the usual nonsense and laughed.

Back home a few chores and some tidying only managed to stop me getting out on another bike for an hour, then it was camera and off road bike time! Shorts and a tshirt kept me from going too far but I still managed to while away several hours. The sky was so blue, the air felt so clear and my heart was as light as a feather.......wonderful!

When the sun had gone down I sat in the garden and watched the stars come out. It is so peaceful here......hardly any light pollution and no main roads to speak of. As I watched the sky turn inky blue I drifted over the day in my mind.......what a great life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.