09.14.11

today i discovered kohei yoshiyuki
and i am completely mesmerized.

i also encountered a man with a big camera draped around his neck
who at one point accidentally walked into,
and quickly jumped out of,
one of my frames.
that is when i first noticed him.
after that, we kept running into each other throughout the museum
and every time we did he would quickly turn and walk the other way.
this of course piqued my interest more and more.
when i arrived inside the small, barely lit after dark exhibit,
which i was initially there for, he entered
and we finally stood side by side with nowhere for him to run.
but even in the dark, i could feel his awkwardness bouncing off my shoulders
as we deliberately ignored each other while marveling at the same works of art.
he charmed me:
he made me think of lighting bugs.
i think he thought i was a photographer,
like him.

...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.