Life In Wales

By KarenC

Mad Cow

Today is a day for the usual chores when it's my day off work - gym, shopping, washing and ironing! Usually I have a French lesson to fit into that, but as it's half term that's one task off the list.

So not much photographic inspiration today, until I was driving into town to do my shopping and this cow caught my eye!

There's a restaurant near us called 'La Vache sur le Toit' which means 'The Cow on the Roof'. I've never been but it's supposed to be very nice and a great steak restaurant. Needless to say, they have a cow on their roof!

Anyway, they have recently opened a shop in Waterloo and this cow is on their wall at the side of the road. Quite a surprise when you're driving past and you catch it out of the corner of your eye!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.