Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Day at the Beach

On our way home from France, we went to the beach at De Panne in the Flemish part of Belgium.

It's a lovely little seaside town and today it was very busy due to the weather - it wasn't very warm, but it was sunny with lovely blue skies. We planned to have a walk along the beach and to find a nice cafe for a bit of lunch, but were nicely surprised to find all the beach front restaurants had their tables out. They were all sheltered with walls of big parasols, which made a fantastic sun trap, so we actually had lunch on the beach!

Louis was so excited as he loves going to the beach and I planned to blip him playing on the sand, but I just love this photo. It was taken when he was sat on my knee and I was playing around with the camera. I couldn't see what I was actually taking as I held it on my knee and just aimed at him, so I was amazed to see how good it turned out - It was a total fluke!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.