This is an ex-restaurant

It was a mad sort of day, starting with an unscheduled early visit to the allotment as we'd had a message from a neighbour that our greenhouse wreckage could be uplifted today if we put it alongside the site shed. With heroic efforts from Mr H and some help from me we did this, but suspect the uplift may have already taken place since there was no other lumber about. Tough luck, Mr Allotment Man, you should have telt us before. I sowed some seeds while I was up there in the hopes that something might emerge and cheer us up.

I discovered that I'd made appointments with both the dentist and the chiropractor in the afternoon (the final day of my leave, what was I thinking?). On my way back from the latter I noticed this sign in a restaurant - it was called ESI, short for an Englishman, Scotsman and Irishman, I believe.

I've gradually caught up on the back-blips from last week, starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.