4/30 - something green

"I like looking after people, kids."
"Like a nurse?"
"Nurses have to deal with blood and all that gross stuff. I just like making people happy, but that's not really a job..."

Quoting Neighbours - new low!

However, this little dialogue (between two of the younger characters discussing future ambitions) was on while I was channel surfing and eating dinner and it caught my attention! This is something similar to the dialogue that went on in my own mind when trying to decide what to study at uni. From primary school teacher to paediatric nursing and then finally to occupational therapy, with a hope of eventually focusing on paediatrics.

Oops - accidentally posted before I had finished writing!

This week of working at play scheme has been a lot of fun. Challenging, yes, but I have enjoyed it. It has been a great opportunity to build on my skills in this area and, of course, spend time with some fantastic children!

I guess it just affirmed a lot of things, even when my life post-graduation (now just over a year away!) is a little vague and unclear currently.

Hmm :]

Tomorrow, however, I am looking forward to a more chilled out day, albeit it with lots of essay writing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.