Sarahs Eyes

By sarah6916

Another day off work!

Unfortunately I had planned to do some gardening today so when I woke up and saw the yucky weather I was rather disappointed however we decided to persevere and go to the garden centre anyway - we would be able to have coffee and cake if nothing else! We had a great wander around the outdoor plant section after coffee with Kirsten curled up in the bottom of the trolley wrapped in a fleece blanket! By the end of it she was barely visable as we stacked the plants around her! We chose a couple of Japonicas, two Brooms and a few plug plants! I really want to go back a get a couple of dahlias as well!

We also bought some trellis which I am hoping will keep our free range bunny, Sparkle, from reducing my new plants to little twigs in the ground! I have one large raised bed in the garden which used to have roses and strawberries and all sorts in it - now it is just a large patch of mud! I will keep you updated!

Luckily when we got home the sun came out and so we managed to get everything planted and the 'rabbit fence' installed. We watched Sparkle for a while and it does seem that the 'rabbit fence' will do the trick!!

Bear eventually came home for food and didn't notice either the fencing or the plants! But then I suppose he is eleven, and a boy, and it has nothing to do with food, or football!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.