Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Makeup tuition

I had another good afternoon in the garden. Possibly one of the hardest yet. I had a number of very large saplings with very thick roots that needed to be cut out. I'm now clear up to the boundary of the other garden sharer's patch and only have a section by the house to clear. There will then be A LOT of digging to do.

In the evening I went around to N's. I'm a complete boy when it comes to putting things on my face. I very rarely wear makeup, I'll occasionally put a little eye shadow and mascara on for very special occasions but that's about it. The contents of my makeup bag fits neatly in to a little bag on the palm of my hand. As my graduation is coming up and I want to look good on photos, N offered to teach me how to do my makeup properly. She trained as a makeup artist many years ago and I think I tried her patience an awful lot through the course of the evening. Foundation? No, don't use that. Make up primer? Did you not hear that I don't even wear foundation! I have however learnt a huge amount and can now make my eyes look pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.