Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Freakily Good Friday

One of those days when it was good to catch up and do a bit of spring cleaning. And re-arranging the furniture. Quite a lot of cleaning and re-arranging. Did find time to stop for a hot cross bun though. Tomorrow I might try cooking one on the panini grill with banana and chocolate. Does that sound gross?

In the evening we went to the Yoga Mama for Passover. I've done this eighteen years in a row and I'm not even Jewish. Lovely meal although I started falling asleep towards the end. This is us with the table laid for a traditional seder (ritual feast) meal with horseradish to represent the bitterness of the exodus, egg in salt water to represent the salty tears that were shed ... more on wikipedia if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.