East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Sunset at the Lake

I went for a walk along Spooky Beach (known locally as Spookies) this afternoon. It is a few minutes out of town, and on the way home I noticed that there was a lovely sunset in the west over Lake Wooloweyah, so I took a detour and headed out to the Lake. I was rewarded with a beautiful sunset, however I haven't been able to capture it as well as I would have liked to. There were a few people having drinks and picnics on the Lake's edge and I felt very envious of them as it was such a beautiful evening.
Our visitors - daughter, son-in-law and kidz are having dinner out with friends tonight so it is a quiet fish dinner here tonight. We are very lucky to have some fresh caught fish - our old friend's children from inland Queensland are camping in town for Easter and have been out fishing, so they very kindly delivered some lovely fresh caught and filleted fish to us this afternoon. It was lovely to see them all - such nice young men.
Lake Wooloweyah is bordered by Yuragir National Park and is a conservation area and also a nursery for many marine species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.