Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Just gliding along....

It starts with a little pulling sensation, like someone has stitched a thread to your chest and is gently tuging it, soft yet very evident. It becomes an idea, a desire, a want and then a necessity, until you cannot avoid it! You simply must get outside!

Yesterday....a rest day (thanks for all the comments on Conversing with myself) was a great relief, but today the body was not to be denied. I got up and did some chores and then packed up the camera and stole out for some miles across the Fens.

A chilly start, however, I am not adverse to enduring such things for the sake of some peace and quiet. As I passed the town there were lots of people heading into the centre and I made my mind up that I would investigate later.
Out, through the bleak and windswept Fens, I rode. I love this area, the skies are so majestic, open and all encompassing. Big floaty clouds amassed on the horizon, casting their malevolence over the distant landscape, throwing shadow and stealing colour.

I stopped by the river for a little think and my stillness seemed to bring out some of the local wildlife....great for the blipping... I watched as they went about their business. I often get lost in my thoughts as I sit in the open countryside, a place of solace for me.
Getting cold and in need of sustenance, I headed back into town.

The Easter market was on and also the European market as well. A little stroll and then onto the coffee shop.

Somehow, as if by some kind of enchantment the whole morning and most of the afternoon has now gone. I am still a little washed out from the last few weeks and my concern for my best mates welfare has taken its toll. He is in good form and my hopes for the future are good. Letting him rest and then we will see him and his lovely lady soon.

I intend to watch some movies tonight, man stuff...may even treat myself to some Star Wars!

A good day!

(ps another shot of this heron going in the blipfolio under wildlife!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.