Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Conversing with myself.

I'm tired, and when I'm tired I struggle to make decisions.

The tidal movement of my mind brings about some amusing in house dialogues, debates about which breakfast to have, which jeans to wear and what to do with my day. Add to this nonsense the fact that I have holiday time and all kinds of shinanagins will ensue.

We went for a walk in the sunshine this morning and it was lovely, now however, the sinking-in of rest days has made my normally unstoppable body just want to lay on the settee. That is just what I am going to do......no arguments.....no debates....no quibbling about 'not achieving things', just rest.

Undoubtably I will have a frank talk to myself later as the rest becomes too much and I get ants in my pants!


Anyway, Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.