Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

D-Con

This morning we caught a bus, the first time we've caught a bus in Scotland since being back, it was a bit nerve wracking because I wasn't sure exactly where to get off, having never been anywhere near where we were going.

There was a bus conductor who explained where to get off, but I was still none the wiser, but luck was on my side when a couple boarded, and I noticed the female was 'dressed up' so I just knew they had to be going to the same place, so 'followed them' off the bus.

It was a nice outing, Blaine really enjoyed himself being amongst 'gamers', watching a movie 'Yu-Gi-Oh: Bonds Beyond Time' seeing loads of people dressed up various anime and manga characters. There was also video game challenges, unfortunately, he didn't get a chance to take part - maybe next year.

I only realised once we were back home and I looked at my 'bus ticket receipt' that the conductor had charged me for 2 x Adult and 1 x Child fare!! It really annoys me so much when people just presume that Blaine is older than he really is, just because of his height - all he had to do was ask. Going to have to make him a badge that says 'I've only just turned 13!' You should see the 'funny looks' he sometimes gets while playing at the play park.

This building is where the anime convention was held and I loved the reflections that bounced off it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.