More Life of Sands

By sands

Italian Malaysian

I took Mark to the airport this morning for his flight home. I have really enjoyed his company these last few days & I'm quite sad to see him go - but he'll be back on Sunday!

I went to see Sylwia & my wee god-daughter, Elsie today! Both are looking well and Elsie slept soundly while Sylwia & I caught up.

I have been fretting a bit recently about getting my business accounts sorted. I have got myself a bit behind and decided I really need a day to get these sorted. Something's gotta give and I have decided to pull out of a day diving on Saturday. Of course once I made that decision I felt so much better - like a big weight lifted from my shoulders :-)

Tonight I went out for a meal with my Lothian Dive Club chums. We went to Kampung Ali which is a Malaysian restaurant in Fountainbridge which used to be an Italian restaurant and it still has these wonderful Italian paintings on the ceiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.