More Life of Sands

By sands

Lady In Red

I was oddly looking forward to working today. I knew I would not get any e-mails as the company I'm working for is based in England & they would all be off today - and I was right! The only e-mails I got were OOO messages :-)

It was a bit of a dull & damp day today so there weren't many folk on the beach but I spotted this lone figure and she was very striking in her red coat.

I received a surprise visitor today! My good friend R called to say she was supposed to be meeting a pal in Edinburgh tonight & staying in a B&B but her pal had to cancel at the last minute. So I insisted she stays with me tonight. R is going through a tough time at the moment and I wasn't going to let her stay on her own in a B&B tonight!!

We went out with Sailfish, Sarah, Valerie & Catherine tonight and it was BRILLIANT! It was belly-laugh funny & I rerally want to see it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.