More Life of Sands

By sands

Happy Happy Day

I woke up this morning with a spring in my step! I completed lots of chores then made some bread rolls using the recipe we got from our bread making course last week.

I met up with Dotty, pixel8 & People Twitcher for lunch. I introduced them to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society in Leith where we scoffed a marvellous carvery lunch, drank lashings of ginger beer/wine/lager and giggled ourselves silly :-)

Dotty headed off and the remaining 3 wandered the streets of Edinburgh until we found ourselves in The Last Drop on Grassmarket. Wine/lager/cafe mocha was consumed and many more laughs were had!

I collected my wee brother from Edinburgh Airport & we have just finished off a rather delightful thai meal.

Life is GOOD :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.