Is 30 really that awful?

By Emx

Under Construction

I'm very fortunate to have grown up in the 'free range' era of childhood.

We used to play outside until it was nearly dark and rarely used to stay in to play computer games as the spectrum took far too long to load games.

At the back of my childhood home is what we called the 'army camp'. Its a ww2 prisoner of war camp which used to contain a big barn which had a stage area, bunkers, brick guard huts and a parade ground. Over the years the wooded areas have become thicker, the buildings have all been flattened and the parade ground has been covered with moss and brambles.

I loved it then, and I still love it now.

Whilst taking my sister's spaniel and my mum's lab for a walk we came across this half built hut. My mum's neighbours pre-teen boys started it and it looks like local dog walkers have decided to help complete it.

I shall go back in a few weeks to see how its progressing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.