Is 30 really that awful?

By Emx

Beautiful skies

Busy, happy, hopeful, sad day today.

Duck feeding this morning and a walk around a couple of lakes.

Shopping and house hunting this afternoon, got the 10.10kg baby weighed and a visit to my friend's new baby who is tiny in comparison.

Off to feed the horses, just got into a comfortable barrow filling groove and I get a phone call from my sister to say they'd found our mum's cat who went missing on Saturday. She'd died laying next to my mum's fence on the neighbour's side and didn't appear injured. We found a nice spot under a tree and buried her in the garden.

I snapped this one in the horses field just before I received the call from my sister and really liked the brightness of the sky against the dark clouds and field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.