LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Yikes...

You'd have to be pretty determined to break in here wouldn't you? Well, if you were desperate to steal a windscreen that is?! Seriously... a little bit of overkill? I know we're in Manchester but surely there's not a big black market for windscreens! Or is there?!

(This is quite cool HUGE even if I do say so myself!)

Anyway... the nice man (Dave) from Autoglass called me this morning after I'd rolled out of bed, thrown on some clothes and tried to look as though I'd been up for hours and said that it was too wet so he'd have to do it in the branch. He very kindly came round to Sarah's so I could follow him in... clearly I should have thought through the actual getting dressed thing... a bra might have been a good start! Doh!

I wandered round the car park and took some snaps while I was bored, I might not have showered but at least I didn't smell... not quite sure what the excuse was from the guy sat next to me in the waiting room! Bleurgh!

And he had his keypad tones on his phone. Note to everyone... turn this feature off. This feature only has some use if you're short of sight. There's nothing quite as annoying as listening to the smelly guy next to you beep, beep, beeping his way through a text message when you're trying to play Draw Something!

So I set off at lunchtime with the aim to be here at 3pm... epic fail with the traffic on the M6 but I got here eventually. Lovely little cottages, even if we are a bedroom short. Not really very impressed but haven't decided what to do about it yet. I went back to her original email and sure enough she told me very specifically that there were two cottages, one sleeps six, the other sleeps five. We are missing a bedroom. Never mind, we've juggled and can squeeze everyone in but if she contemplates telling me we're over subscribed then I'm afraid she will get the wrath. No pool either... apparently it's not open until May. Boo!

Just have to entertain myself in some other way I guess! :o)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.