2+3+1+1

By tpd

birthday boy 2

Big day today: +1/3 is a whopping 9 and he was ever so slightly excited about it. Top of the gift list was, of course, Lego (if you know +1/3 you'll know this is par for the course) and a cake but on top of that he got his very first penknife.

Despite lots of +1/3's friends already having their own penknives I've been very wary of giving him one until now; I got my first penknife about the same age and still have all of my fingers. I did however pass on the story of what happened when I decided to cut some bamboo (despite having been told not to); cue a scene that wouldn't be out of place in some kind of Vietnam war film.

Today's blip is courtesy of +1/2; +1/3 and I were busy having a whittling session in the garage just before the grandparents arrived for food and cake.

I did manage to get a few pictures in today including one that shows that +3/3 has inherited my non-nonsense a.k.a. Paddington stare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.