Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Value for Money Tulips.

A day to go nowhere I thought when I woke to the sound of rain! I live on a major tourist route so decided the roads would be too busy to venture anywhere. Besides I had lots of unfinished chores to do.
So the cats have been groomed, ears cleaned, wormed and flea-discouraged! I had to wait till today as I cleaned out the fish tank yesterday and am a bit paranoid about contaminating their water with flea treatment!

After that I planted some begonias and freesias in the expectation of a glorious colourful and scent filled summer. Then I potted up some house plant cuttings and pulled out a few weeds - a fairly gentle day.

Made a scrumptious dinner (modest as ever) griddled peppers and spring onions, roast lamb, lettuce and the sweetest illicit tomatoes all dressed with olive oil and home grown mint!
I kept my camera close all day but the best of bunch is the early morning rain on these many time blipped tulips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.