In Between Days

By jase

Younger You

Yes it's Louis and in many ways reminds me of me. And then again he is so different.

Having kids means I get to do younger me things all over again, or at least have a convenient excuse to. I get to do things like play with toys, build things, fly kites and recently I've helped build dens. I used to love building dens under the apple tree with my older brother Stephen. Yesterday I was telling Louis how we once built an underground den and of the time a boy set one of our dens on fire. The kids den has been attacked today and partly destroyed so it appears that not a lot changes!

We were visited today by Grandma and Grandad. It's Grandma's birthday and they are spending a few nights at a hotel near Robin Hood's Bay which is not too far away. In the afternoon we paid a visit to Robin Hood's Bay which is a wonderful place. Weather wasn't great but it was nice to get out and about. Home tomorrow. Hope it's dry so we don't have a wet awning to deal with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.