In Between Days

By jase

Pub Lunch

Today is L's mums birthday (yes, the mother-in-law ) so we all met up in Darrington for a late pub lunch. L's mum is the woman with her back to me. (Please don't take the picture as a reflection upon our relationship).

Great weather for sitting in beer gardens. The kids played in the play area and we all had a drink and got fed. Louis ate his meatballs but I think he regretted his decision when he saw the fish and chips, hence his asking if he could have those the next time he came.

The pub is a few miles from our house but the weather was so nice I rode down with Alana. This was more stressful than I wanted it to be, due to me constantly worrying that she was going to ride into a car, but she did really well and increases in confidence every time she rides her bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.