I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Pause for thought.....

"The more you sweat in practice, the less you bleed in battle". ~Unknown

Today was the second day of "E's" rugby training camp over at Scotstoun. He had a ball, even with crap, inclement weather.

Plenty of limping Glasgow Warriors about after their fantastic victory over Cardiff Blues a few weeks ago. I must say these guys are always pleasant and sociable when there are so many kids milling about, ogling them through the glass as they train in the gym. Tomorrow they come out and train with the kids for a wee while and then I get my chance to "ogle" them at close quarters ;P I will also have the opportunity to use my camera with a bit more zeal.

Todays blip hopefully highlights that although they get plenty of media attention and celebrity status, as well as lambasted in their failures in the recent 6 Nations, someone is reminding them of a little reality check, I like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.