Swimmers' Log Book

By BVD

Clouds

I've looked at clouds from both sides now,
From up and down, and still somehow
It's cloud illusions I recall-
I really don't know clouds at all.
(Joni Mitchell)


Woke up this morning to Chloe practising "Both Sides Now" on the piano. She plays the beginning perfectly now and it brings tears to my eyes to hear her. I know she doesn't have much time for practise, what with swim training, school and homework, but she's so talented I hope she keeps going a little longer.

Clouds continued to feature throughout my day - Heidi and I kept a close watch on the sky while at the park and just made it home as the first raindrops fell. Then later when dropping Joe off for swimming I noticed different, stunning cloud formations everywhere I looked, so I got in, grabbed my camera and went for a little walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.