Soaked

My 205th cycle since I started again must have been the wettest yet. At least it's the first time I've had to wring out my gloves and empty the water that's accumulated in my boots. There was was stuff scattered all over my office drying. Well, it was drying after I'd got the radiator working, which involved accidentally completely unscrewing the bleed valve on the radiator and sending hot water spraying everywhere, until I blocked it with my finger. And realised it was very hot. It took too long to find the valve to close off the radiator. Funny little blister though.

In other news I picked up a copy of Fuse 1-20. Not the vibrant Australian gay and lesbian lifestyle magazine, although that might be interesting too, but a collection of the first 20 issues of the iconic typography and design magazine set up Neville Brody. That's my evening sorted. After I've oiled the now squeaky chain on my poor drookit bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.