wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

15 years ancient

Lordy, I thought I had arrived when I turned fifteen. A time when we are just beginning to stretch our wings. My niece arrived today on April Fool's Day 15 years ago.

We played a joke on her this morning. I got my friend to ring and pretend that the Leisure Centre that she was given membership of for her birthday had burned down the previous night and would not be open for 6 months. She is used to jokes played on her birthday, but she wasn't sure because she did not know the voice and F played a blinder on the phone. My sis couldn't hold it in though and the game was up pretty soon. I got given out to when I arrived in Naas.

We had a lovely meal and a catch up. Sis is nearing exam time and is studying hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.