On Yer Bike

Here it is - my new bike.

BUT

What a fiasco. I asked for mudguards to be fitted. We had to remove the front wheel to get it in the car (which I knew and will be doing regularly) but at home we could NOT get the thing back on as the mudguard spokes were in the way.

Return to Halfords feeling rather silly but a different guy went to great lengths to get the spokes shortened and made me feel sensible for having returned it. He also showed me a far easier way of getting the wheel off and on.

Home and then on the bike and over the hills and far away...except my leg muscles are not quite strong enough yet for the hills around me...so I will need to build them up and get used to these darned gears!!

Wonderful to have Susan home again who is always so patient with me. When I buy something I expect it to work and when it doesn't I go beserk! She tried so hard to make me laugh about the bike, and in the end I gave in!!

We had a lovely relaxed evening - she goes back to Aberdeen tomorrow and is missing the Melrose Sevens. She had a fab holiday and looks so brown and healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.