Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Take care son........

My very first Tillandsia Bulbosa has achieved his/her (they are asexual) lifetime aim and handed on the future to the new breed. He/She had three young, only this one has survived; the young plant is only 2 years old, so has a few years to give as much artistic pleasure as the parent. They are extremely architectural, flowering once, which is where I come in with a small paintbrush and tickle his/her fancy.

I am saddened by the departure of the original, it was so different to the other Tillandsia and Bromelliads I care for.

The United States Drug and Alcohol administration website is woefully inadequate, showing these as being only grown in Florida! I love America and Americans, but somebody should let them into the planetary secret, there are other places out there, honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.