Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

My heart will go on

100 years ago the world heard the dreadful news that the unsinkable Titanic had hit an iceberg and tragically sunk with the lose of over 1500 lives.

Titanic has always held a slightly morbid fascination with me I visited fair view lawns cemetery in Halifax Nova Scotia on a trip over there this is the place most of the people were buried each grave has a name or unknown written on it with a number under, I asked what the number ment, it was the count of the body being pulled from the water, it broke my heart to see the grave of an unknown child.
The grave that's marked J. Dawson has a clear track worn out where countless young girls have laid flowers, this is the name of the character played in the film by Leonardo de Caprio.

My own story is that my grandmothers cousin was the captain of the first rescue ship to arrive at the scene, my sister has traced back family history, the ship was carpathia the captain was Arthur Henry Rostron some what a hero as he rescued over 700 people.

Roo is playing Leonardo in the film, Bean is Kate and Mi mi is a first class passenger, thankfully it was Chihuahuas and chickens first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.