What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Junk Yard

Woke up early this morning and headed out to do some blipping. A co-worker of mine and fella blipper IGoByJonny told me about this area in Pomona, California near the train tracks where I could find graffiti. Found this one.

This area was secluded, however about five minutes into taking pictures I looked over to the left and noticed something. It was a very large dog (maybe a pitbull) without a leash. His threatening stance and his eyes locked into me made my heart skip a beat. I froze and remembered that I'm not suppose to run or make eye contact. So I decided to take a few more shots without moving. I looked over again and now he was closer to me. I started laughing to myself while praying and thought what the hell am I doing invading his territory. I took one more shot before I decided it was time to go. I turned around very slowing and stopped, peaked over and I can feel his eyes on me. Funny I was nervous but laughing at the same time. Started taking steps towards my car, got in, locked the doors and looked over my shoulder. He was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.