What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Longing for a Hat

Hats.....what do they mean to me? I use to feel naked without them. I've been told that when I was a little girl I wore hats all the time. I wouldn't leave the house without my hat and white gloves. In the 80's hats were big and I was all over it.....big, small, different colors and textures. Fast forward (to now)......for some reason I can't seem to find a hat to fit my big hat head. Its either that I have a "big fat head" or the hats are being made too small.....lets go with the latter.

Took a stroll to Victoria Gardens during lunch and run into this hat stand. It was like a magnet and without even thinking I pulled out the camera. I didn't have much time left so I'll be returning this week to try them on and if god almighty one fits I don't care how much it is....I'm buying it damnit!

On a another note....I received a disturbing phone call today about a family member and I hate feeling helpless. I rattle my brain going over it again and again how I can help, but I can't. If he's not ready for help there isn't anything I can do unless I tie him up and hire a cult to brainwash him to never go down that road again. So just for a little while I have blip to take my mind off it....just for a little while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.